Ludwig Van Beethoven

Monday evening, July 6th

You are suffering, you, my most precious one. I have noticed the very moment that letters have to be handed in very early, on Monday or on Thursday, the only days when the mail coach goes from here to Karlsbad. You are suffering Oh, where I am, you are with me.

I will see to it that you and I, that I can live with you. What a life!! as it is now!! without you pursued by the kindness of people here and there, a kindness that I think that I wish to deserve just as little as I deserve it man's homage to man that pains me and when I consider myself in the setting of the universe, what I am and what is the man whom one calls the greatest of me and yet on the other hand therein lies the divine element in man I weep when I think that probably you will not receive the first news of me until Saturday.

However much you love me good night Since I am taking the baths I must get off to sleep Dear God so near! so far! Is not our love truly founded in heaven and, what is more, as strongly cemented as the firmament of Heaven?



-Ludwig Van Beethoven



Alla kommentarer som anses kränkande mot mig eller mina nära tas bort.
Kom ihåg att ingen är anonym, alla IP-nummer loggas.

Namn:
Spara uppgifter?

E-post: (publiceras ej)

Blogg:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0